Certificate in Ministry of Supervision

February 22 – February 26, 2021

Vancouver School of Theology

Training for Ministry of Supervision is an intensive being offered in February 2021 in order to equip people to be credentialed as supervisors for Supervised Ministry Experience students within the United Church of Canada. The Certificate in Ministry of Supervision provides participants with the information and skills to mentor individuals preparing for ministry by equipping them for supervision including pastoral practices, leadership, reflection, feedback and spiritual guidance. It is designed for clergy and lay individuals.

Instructors: Rev. Brenda Fawkes and Rev. Dr. Andrew Richardson, Office of Vocation Ministers in Pacific and Atlantic Regions. This online course is available to participants from any region of Canada or beyond with an interest in credentialing for supervision.

Ministry of Supervision is offered in partnership with the Vancouver School of Theology and is an online (zoom) format using Canvas for student and instructor interaction and resources.

Course Fee:  $211.50

Class times: 9:00am-12:00pm (Pacific); 10:00am-1:00pm (Mountain); 11:00am-2:00pm (Central), 12:00pm-3:00pm (Eastern), 1:00pm-4:00pm (Atlantic), 1:30-4:30 (Newfoundland)

PREREQUISITES:  A minimum of five years of experience in congregational ministry leadership.

Reverend Brenda Fawkes
Office of Vocation Minister
Pacific Mountain and Chinook Winds Regions
(British Columbia, Yukon, Southern Alberta )
The United Church of Canada/L’Église Unie du Canada
416  231 7680, 1-800 268 3781 ext. 6106

Rev. Dr. Andrew Richardson
Minister for the Office of Vocation (Atlantic)
The United Church of Canada/L’Église Unie du Canada
136 Spring Street
Summerside, PE C1N 3G1
1-800-268-3781 ext 6104